9 November 2018

Regional Development Australia Orana Chairman John Walkom has welcomed ten newly appointed members of the RDA Orana committee this week.

Mr Walkom said I congratulate the committee members on their appointments and look forward to our first official meeting in December.

The committee members include Brad Cam (Mudgee), Peter Yench (Cobar), Ian Stanford (Wongarbon), Janine Lea-Barrett (Cobar), Tracy McIntyre (Narromine), Herbert Smith (Wellington), Jeffery Caldbeck (Dubbo), Steven Hicks (Dubbo), Steven Guy (Dubbo) and Ross Earl (Bourke).

"Our new committee consists of regional leaders across a variety of industries, and each member will bring with them valuable experience, knowledge and business relationships,"

"The committee have a relatively new charter to help identify economic development opportunities that leverage the public and private sector within the Orana region as well as connecting with industry sectors, international trade partners, financial markets, regional entrepreneurs and business leaders,"

"I am anticipating that the strengths of our new Committee will allow RDA Orana to continue creating successful projects that promote opportunities, attract investment and encourage economic development," Mr Walkom said.

Newly appointed committee member Ross Earl said "I am looking forward to the new challenge and working with the committee whose members come from all over the area."

The RDA Orana committee is part of a national network of 55 locally managed, not for profit incorporated associations and is funded by the Australian Government.

The Deputy Chair will be appointed in the coming months with the approval of the Federal Minister.